We use cookies to improve your online experience. By continuing to use our website we assume you are happy to allow the use of these cookies I AM FINE WITH THIS

№1 Best Casino Guide Rated by Players

GSA Has a New Board of Directors


Gaming Standards Association, an international trade association responsible for development and implementation of standards for the benefits of the iGaming industry, has recently elected new board members.

Specifically, Roman Czubak from Novomatic GmbH was elected Chairman of the board, Randy Hedrick from Scientific Games assumed responsibilities of Vice Chairman and Byron Bridger from Atlantic Lottery Corp will be acting Treasurer of GSA.


The president of the association Peter DeRaedt said they are deeply grateful for the hard work of the previous board chairman Adrian Marcu whose effort was critical in creating award-winning standards applied around the world. The choice of new board members was based on the understanding of how critical it is to practice respectful yet judicious approach while being innovative and forward-thinking. The diversity of the new team will allow the company to continue being the industry’s trendsetter for years to come while keeping abreast with the expectations of the market participants. Following the announcement of the new board of directors make up, Gaming Standards Association also announced the structure of the Blockchain Committee, expecting an expansion of this particular sector.


The following board members were reelected for another term: Aristocrat’s Scott Milford, IGT’s Adrian Marcu, Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries Corp’s Mike Langedock, Microgaming Software Systems’ Chris Hobbs, Oregon State Lottery’s Syed Hussain, and Playtech’s Francesco Rodano.


For the past 20 years, 1,600 + volunteers from 190+ companies shared their expertise creating 15 standards across nine committees.


GSA offers a seat at the table and active participation in the decision making to its registered members. Memberships are diverse to fit any budget and are as follows:


Platinum membership: Aristocrat Technologies Inc.; International Game Technology (IGT); Konami Gaming Inc.; Microgaming Software Systems, LTD.; NOVOMATIC Gaming Industries GmbH; Playtech, (PTEC.L) & Scientific Games International (SGMS).


Gold membership: Atlantic Lottery Corporation, Intralot S.A, Manitoba Liquor and Lotteries, Oregon Lottery, WCLC Sask VLT Division.


Silver membership: Ainsworth Game Technology, Appolonia, Ares Way, Aruze Gaming America, Inc., AxesNetwork Solutions Inc., BMM Testlabs, Canadian Bank Note Company, Limited, Combination AB, Comtrade Gaming, CPI – Crane Payment Innovations, DRGT Europe NV, eBet Gaming Systems Pty Ltd, Everi, Gaming Laboratories International, LLC, adp Gauselmann GmbH, Inspired Gaming Group, JCM Global, Maxgaming, Sega Sammy Creation, Inc., Universal de Desarrollos Electronicos, S.A., Veikkaus.


Bronze membership: Amatic Industries GmbH, AmTote, APEX pro gaming a.s., BHGLS Pty Ltd, Casinos Austria AG, Fortunet, Inc., Foxwoods Resort Casino, Gamblit Gaming, LLC, Ganlot Inc., Grand Vision Gaming, House Advantage, Interblock USA, Loto-Quebec, Nidec Sankyo Corporation, Paltronics Australasia Pty Ltd., Seminole Tribe of Florida, Sightline Payments, SMERNAX HOLDINGS Ltd, Spintec d.o.o, Synergy Blue, Techno-consult GmbH, TNDR, U1 Gaming, Wojskowe Zaklady Lacznosci Nr 1 S.A.


Affiliate membership: European Casino Association, Gaming Technologies Association, Macau Gaming, Equipment Manufacturers Association, Macao Polytechnic Institute, Multi-State Lottery Association (MUSL), Seoul National University of Science and Technology, UNLV International Gaming Institute.


Advisory membership: Gaming Consultants International, Radical Blue Gaming, Random Consulting.